Better-Aging - Consultation Hour

Medical progress, improved hygiene and our prosperity have led to an increase in average life expectancy, but not necessarily in good health. Maintaining the quality of life in old age for as long as possible is the goal of Better Aging Medicine. 

Better Aging Medicine is based on three pillars.
 

1st Pillar of Better Aging

The first pillar deals with your personal lifestyle.
This includes a balanced diet, sufficient exercise, mental fitness training, and the timely recognition of personal health risks.
 

2nd pillar of Better Aging

The second pillar helps the body fight free radicals with precisely balanced vitamins, minerals, trace elements and antioxidants. They are mainly associated with diseases such as arteriosclerosis, cardiovascular disease or even cancer. Vital substances, such as co-enzyme Q10, help to reduce the risk factors.
 

3rd pillar of Better Aging

The third pillar deals with endocrinological prevention. Hormones crucially control our mental and physical health from youth to old age. The decline of hormones in old age essentially determines our aging process. Hormone replacement balances out precisely those hormones of which the body no longer produces enough itself and whose deficiency can lead to physical complaints in the short or long term.
 

Procedure of the Better Aging consultation

  • First of all, a blood sample will be taken, which you should come to in the morning on an empty stomach. The blood sample can be taken every day from Monday to Friday.
  • Afterwards, a consultation appointment will be scheduled. The Better Aging consultation is always held on Mondays.

You will receive a questionnaire, which you should fill out and bring to the appointment. Taking into account your personal situation, your family history and the results of the laboratory examination, an individual therapy concept will be worked out. 

What does a Better Aging consultation cost?

The costs are a flat rate of CHF 650 (including laboratory costs of CHF 500). These services are not covered by health insurance. We ask that you pay the amount in cash or by major bank or credit cards at the time of blood collection.

"Add life to years, not years to life."


Contact

GYNÉ LANG

Kohlrainstrasse 10
8700 Küsnacht (Zurich)

Phone +41 44 912 25 25
praxis@gynelang.ch
 

Opening hours

Monday08.00 - 12.00 | 14.00 - 17.00
Tuesday08.00 - 12.00 | 14.00 - 17.00
Wednesday08.00 - 15.00
Thursday08.00 - 12.00 | 14.00 - 17.00 
Friday08.00 - 15.00

Better-Aging - Sprechstunde

Medizinischer Fortschritt, verbesserte Hygiene und unser Wohlstand haben zu einem Anstieg der durchschnittlichen Lebenserwartung geführt, aber nicht zwangsläufig bei guter Gesundheit. Die Lebensqualität im Alter möglichst lang zu erhalten, hat sich die Better Aging Medizin zum Ziel gesetzt. 

Die Better Aging Medizin basiert auf drei Säulen.
 

1. Säule des Better Aging

Die erste Säule beschäftigt sich mit Ihrer persönlichen Lebensführung.
Dazu gehören eine ausgewogene Ernährung, ausreichend Bewegung, das Training der geistigen Fitness, sowie das rechtzeitige Erkennen persönlicher Gesundheitsrisiken.
 

2. Säule des Better Aging

Die zweite Säule hilft dem Körper mit genau abgestimmten Vitaminen, Mineralien, Spurenelementen und Antioxidantien beim Kampf gegen freie Radikale. Sie werden vor allem mit Erkrankungen wie Arteriosklerose, Herz-Kreislauferkrankungen oder auch Krebserkrankungen in Verbindung gebracht. Vitalstoffe, wie z. B. Co-Enzym Q10, helfen die Risikofaktoren zu reduzieren.
 

3. Säule des Better Aging

Die dritte Säule befasst sich mit der endokrinologischen Prävention. Hormone steuern von der Jugend bis ins hohe Alter unsere geistige und körperliche Gesundheit entscheidend. Der Hormonabfall im Alter bestimmt wesentlich unseren Alterungsprozess. Ein Hormonersatz gleicht genau die Hormone aus, von denen der Körper nicht mehr genug selber bildet und deren Mangel kurz- oder langfristigen zu körperlichen Beschwerden führen kann.
 

Ablauf der Beratung Better Aging

  • Zunächst wird eine Blutentnahme durchgeführt, zu der Sie morgens nüchtern kommen sollten. Die Blutentnahme kann jeden Tag von Montag bis Freitag durchgeführt werden.
  • Anschliessend wird ein Besprechungstermin festgesetzt. Die Better Aging Sprechstunde findet immer montags statt.

Sie erhalten einen Fragebogen, den Sie bitte ausgefüllt zum Besprechungstermin mitbringen. Unter Berücksichtigung Ihrer persönlichen Situation, Ihrer Familienanamnese und den Ergebnissen der Laboruntersuchung wird ein individuelles Therapiekonzept ausgearbeitet. 

Was kostet eine Better Aging Beratung?

Die Kosten betragen pauschal 650 CHF (inklusive Laborkosten von 500 CHF). Diese Leistungen werden nicht von der Krankenkasse übernommen. Wir bitten Sie den Betrag Bar oder mittels gängiger Bank- oder Kreditkarten bei der Blutentnahme zu begleichen.

“Add life to years, not years to life.”


Kontakt

GYNÉ LANG

Kohlrainstrasse 10
8700 Küsnacht (Zürich)

Tel. +41 44 912 25 25
praxis@gynelang.ch
 

Öffnungszeiten

Montag 08.00 - 12.00 | 14.00 - 17.00 Uhr
Dienstag08.00 - 12.00 | 14.00 - 17.00 Uhr
Mittwoch08.00 - 15.00 Uhr
Donnerstag   08.00 - 12.00 | 14.00 - 17.00 Uhr
Freitag 08.00 - 15.00 Uhr